Mocha Cheesecake Brownie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Fantastic. My office was tripping over themselves to get them. I skipped the sour cream topping because I didn't have enough sour cream. Instead, I drizzled some chocolate syrup over the the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
OMG! By far the most successful dessert i have ever tried!! id give this TEN stars. i have made it several times, and its always ALWAYS a hit. ofcourse i never make the sourcream topping, instead i melt some chocolate and drizzle it on the squares makes it look very professional. and i use a teaspoon of coffee powder instead of tbsp. ppl find it hard to believe i didnt buy them from somewhere. im never ever letting go of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Wow! This was great - made it for hubby's bday and the 4 yr old loved it, too! I made it exactly as the recipe was written, except I omitted the sour cream topping and used whipped cream and chocolate syrup to top it as others wrote. This is a keeper! Be sure to cut pieces small as this is super rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
For once, I actually followed ALL the directions, and it came out GREAT. I was going to leave the topping off, as suggested by others, but I found the coffee taste of the filing was overwhelming without the topping to temper it. I drizzled dark chocolate over the top before cutting it into bars and placing the bars in paper muffin cups. The guests at the dinner party I brought this to actually asked if they were from a bakery! One tip: I found it hard to cut up when fresh from the refrigerator, but once it had warmed up it was much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
just make it without the topping simply AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
We found this recipe to be wonderful! Instead of using instant coffee, we used a mocha/cappuccino instant coffee mix, and it was great! We weren't sure why you needed to heat the sour cream topping mixture...the powdered sugar dissolved just fine. And, we also didn't refrigerate overnight...but it was still delicious! Thanks for a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
served at meg's grad party. people like and were impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very good. A little messy with that soft cream cheese on the top, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've made this recipe for years after finding it on this website. I made this recipe always without the coffee part. The sour cream topping when done right is the perfect compliment to the sweetness of the brownies. So I guess without the instant coffee, it's not mocha, but I have still gotten rave reviews with these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
wow!!!! blow ur mind brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFENMUMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States