Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious!!! I cut the sugar down to about 1½ cup which was plenty. Definately not too strong of a liquer flavour, my friends went crazy for this cake and asked to take some home. A perfect cake to go with a cup of coffee in the afternoon. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This turned out delicious. A few adjustments I made based off others' feedback: 1) Upped the coffee; threw in about 3 or 4 extra packets of dissolved instant coffee into my mixture. For the glaze I used 1/4 cup strong coffee, 1/4 cup Kahlua. 2) Poke the holes in the underside, not top, of the cake; looks nicer. After the cake cooled, I put it back in the mold. I used a chopstick to poke holes in the underside, then spooned the glaze into there. 3) Let the cake sit in the fridge for a day or two. I wrapped up the cake, in the pan, in saran wrap and stuck it in the fridge for 2 more days. The coffee and alcohol flavors got much stronger. I thought the flavors were too subtle when I tried the cake right after we were done. Amelia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Can't go wrong with this cake. Next time I will try with a coffee mocha frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We enjoyed this cake, rich and delicious. I used Bailey's Irish Cream because Kaluha wasn't available. I also served it with some whipped cream that had a dash of Baileys in it. I like to soak the cake with the syrup - easy way to do this is put the cake back in the bundt pan when cool and poke with a knife while you pour the topping directly into the cake. I make as many holes as possible till the syrup is all gone and absorbed, then put the cake (with pan) in a plastic bag and tie shut for the night. Flip the cake onto a serving dish and sprinkle with powdered sugar before serving. It will be moist and have a wonderful liquor flavor. I'll be making this again at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very nice cake. I only used 1 1/2 cups sugar and found it to be sweet enough. I also used whole wheat flour with no problems. I omitted the glaze. Cake is amazing on its own or with a bit of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
OMG Great cake. I made 6 mini bundt with this recipe..so moist. Changes I made were..I only used 3 tablespoons of liquoer in glaze and topped it to 1/2 cup with chocolate milk because I was afraid it would taste too boozy. So glad it did. Used kaluha in the cake and Cafe Noir for the glaze. Definatley a do over dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah26
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I love dense cake... this is awesome! I didn't have enough cocoa powder, so I supplemented with a package of chocolate pudding mix. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made this GLUTEN FREE. It is so good! Our family is gluten free, so I used a gluten-free flour mix (one that's sold as a bread baking mix--it does not have yeast in it) in place of the flour. I used the chocolate syrup instead of the liqueur, and added an extra spoon of instant coffee to the coffee/water/choc syrup mixture to make it extra-mocha-y. It is FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bryan Willingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States