Mocha Blanca Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Housewife
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I changed a lot in this recipe, but what I made was amazing! I split the cream cheese mixture into two and added coffee to one and the chocolate to the other to give the cheesecake a layered look. Instead of the sour cream topping, I used melted chocolate chips and for the crust I used oreo's...very chocolaty and VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was totally easy to make and absolutely delicious. Before serving, I grated a dark chocolate espresso bar over the top with a microplane grater to conceal any imperfections, and then I added stars of whipped cream along the outer edge and topped each star with a chocolate covered espresso bean. I can't believe I forgot to take a picture. I will make this again for sure. Very creamy, not too dense, and best of all, the cake didn't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Made this the night before for a coworker's birthday. It was really rich but totally delicious and the topping looked nice. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is awesome cheesecake!! The best cheesecake I've ever made-and I've made a few. It will defintely be made many more times. Tip for those lactose intolerant. I replaced the cream cheese w/Better Than Cream Cheese(soy product)and no one ever knew.(I've done this before and no one knows the difference. It sounds kind of gross, but it is very good, especially w/ chocolate!). There is also Sour Supreme Better Than Sour Cream you can use for the topping if you want. But like others, I left it off. Thank you for the recipe Elizabeth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
My first ever cheesecake and it came out great. I skipped the topping. Next time I will drizzle some chocolate over the top and I would double the crust (might also be good with a graham cracker crust). I also turned the oven off after 40 min. and kept the door closed. Texture was perfect. This was a big hit with my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I made some revisions to this receipe. I used a regular graham cracker crust. However this cheesecake was a hit. I made a total of 3 different kinds of cheesecake for a family event and this is the only one that everybody wanted the receipe for. It is now a staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe! The cheesecake turned out beautifully and I was so proud of myself, being my first attempt at making a cheesecake. Our guests were very impressed and some even stopped by the next day to see if there was any left over! The next time I make it I will try it without the topping. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I loved the taste of this cheesecake. Not so chocolately that you can't eat a piece, moist and creamy. I think I will make the crust half again as large as I like a thicker crust on cheesecake. It was a hit with friends! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERDANNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States