Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, other than doubling it and they just weren't very good. They were not chocolate-y enough for me as written. I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Um... YUM!!! Why do I ever bother with box mixes? This is so yummy and easy. Going to make up a couple of individual batches in canning jars and keep them in the pantry so I can just grab and add the wet ingredients next time. I used melted butter instead of the oil and omitted nuts, due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
delicious use 1 1/2 stick butter melted 1/4 cup oil 1/2 cup sugar 1 1/2 c br sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is one of the easiest brownies to make and the taste is so delicious! I didn't have white sugar so I used brown. Also, I used canola oil instead of the vegetable one since I didn't have the latter. All in all, it was so good. Thank you for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
my family loved these so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These turned out EXCELLENT!!!! I did use melted butter instead of the oil, simply because everything is better with butter ;-) Great recipe, it is now our go-to we need sine brownies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Armistead Zyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These brownies turned out amazing! I use an 8 x 8 pan instead of the suggested 9 x 9 and they came out with perfect thickness. This was my first time making brownies from scratch, and, with this recipe, it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe. It's simple and fast. It goes great with Peanut Butter Frosting. Sometimes I make changes to it like using butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
So... What the heck? I made these brownies hoping to use them to make brownies sundaes for my family, and they turned out with the texture of gum and wouldn't chew into smaller pieces no matter how long you worked on it. I used butter instead of vegetable oil to make the brownies rich and buttery like the recipe said, but along with being WAY too chewy and inedible, butter was leaking out of them when I took them out of the pan and even after pouring extra oil out of the pan while they were baking, butter still boiled on top of them while cooking. I could literally mold the brownies into shapes. After making them I realized that I did forget eggs, but I CANNOT imagine that just forgetting eggs would make them like that. I will definitely NEVER use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made these today & they were awesome! Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States