Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I thought these were quite good for such a quick and easy recipe. These come together much quicker than the recipe I usually use. The flavor (I used melted butter) was delicious, and they were fudgy. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Produced great, dense gooey brownies. However, we followed instructions and poured the recipe into a 9x9 square pan but were disappointed to see that there was barely any batter. We added m&ms and made another batch with 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and mixed with original and tasted great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chui Zambrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These are very yummy :) I have three hungry little boys and these brownies don't last long! Okay the first time I made them exactly like the recipe except for the walnuts because we don't really like nuts in brownies and they were yummy but they were kind of missing a savory element. The second time I used 1/4 cup margarine 1/4 cup vegetable oil and they were a little bit better but still wanted a little more richness. I just made them tonight for dessert and used all butter and they're delish!! Sweet, fudgy and just enough savory richness, mmmm......so with using butter instead of vegetable oil I give these brownies five stars using oil more like four but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wonderful, Delicous "Old Fashion" brownies. I used melted butter and followed recipe to a "t". There was nothing grainy about this brownie, so I would suggest that the person that complained about that problem give this another try and mix the sugar well. I will keep this recipe handy and use it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used this recipe to make brownies for a road trip with my dance company. They were a huge hit! I swapped the oil for room temp butter and didn't add the walnuts. Some were rationing out their brownies to save them for as long as they could. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very easy....I used self rising flower....mmmmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! The brownie is perfectly chewy yets it's very moist. The batter is a really odd consistency and I was kind of worried they would come out all funky. But they were great and we'll definetly be making the again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this recipe. I followed it to the letter. It was so good. I'm going to make these .and take them to all the family gatherings.they had a wonderful texture.Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Only one word needed. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engine161

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used butter instead of the oil, but everything else was as the recipe called for. We didn't find these to be special. We prefer chewy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States