Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Family and guests rant and rave for more of these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I decided to make brownies for a good friend of mine, and this recipe surely did not disappoint. It had the right balance of sweetness,and had a good texture. I'll probably try to double the recipe next time to get more brownies. It was SO good my friend thought it was store-bought. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. Will definitely make this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Tasty, easy to make. When I'm in the mood for brownies, I'll whip up a batch, good bye store bought brownies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! I used melted butter instead of oil and added walnuts. They were perfect! I will have to double the recipe next time. They didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I give this recipe 4.5 stars, only because they seem to be a little more cake-like, not as gooey as we'd like them. On that note, I made one batch & they were a little thin, but still really good. I then tripled the batch, and used 9x13 pan, baked for 35 minutes (until a toothpick inserted 2" from the edge came out clean). This yielded thicker brownies, and more of them, which equals more happy people in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lauralynn04
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I substituted 3/8c greek yogurt for the oil, used 3/4c sugar, and a little extra vanilla. They're pretty cakey so maybe I'd use one less egg next time but my boyfriend loves them so they get a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Quarryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
OMG! This is my go to brownie recipe for now on! I even made these today as a sweet treat for everyone and everyone LOVED it!! My sister even said " Is it supposed to be this chewy?! " Love it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These are fabulous! They have a great rich chocolate flavor without being overly sugary. The only change i made was to substitute coconut oil for vegetable oil. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I did 1/4 walnut oil and 1/4 cup soy milk. I also did egg whites instead of eggs. A little crumbly so I'm going to add applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States