Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simply irresistible!! And VERY easy to make. The alterations I made, instead of 1c. white sugar, I used 3/4 c. And 1/2 c. semi-sweet morsels rather than walnuts. It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Doubled and baked in a 9x13. Skipped the nuts. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was snowing and I had a craving for brownies without a box of mix in the house. I looked for a recipe that was quick and easy and found this. Start to finish, it took a little over half an hour (and most of that was cook time). A couple brownies later, my husband commented, "I don't think I can go back to brownie mix. These are so much better."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
They came out bitter and dry. So much cocoa powder -- the same amount is called for in recipes with twice as many eggs, flour, etc. When I poured the batter into the pan it seemed excessively thick. I'm surprised at all the good reviews! What kind of a recipe for brownies doesn't take any butter? Happy for those who liked these, but won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These might be the best brownies I have ever made!!! Had to do a dairy-free dessert for a friend and now this will be my go-to brownie!!! So moist, such great chocolate flavor, just PERFECT! I doubled it and baked in a 9 x 13 which I would definitely recommend. (They were a nice height - not too flat, but not too tall- perfect brownie size) Baked for about 23 or 24 min. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is my absolute go-to brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Doubled the recipe & put in larger pan. Followed directions on recipe & had to leave in 13 minutes longer & they still were not done. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T! Even my 10 year old daughter complained that they didn't taste like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are not the best brownies i have ever tasted, but they aren't half bad... They have a nice tang to them and not to cakey. although they aren't very fudgey either. but they are simple and easy- i'm only 13 and i made them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used the ingredients specified in the recipe but changed the pan size to 8x8 as recommended by other reviewers. I also sifted some powdered sugar over the cooled brownies. The result was a delicious brownie that was tender and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States