Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I am a 34 year old single dad/football coach. My 8 year old son and I just made these. This recipe was so easy and these brownies are very delicious! Absolutely happy about finding this site when I Google searched brownie recipes! Thanks for sharing, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love this recipe it is a big hit at parties and at home. If you want your brownie gooeyer take it out a little early. For coffee lovers try putting 2 tablespoons of instant coffee mix in it. I just made it like that today and my mom loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
After dinner craving + cocoa powder= grateful I found this recipe. 20 min was perfect when using a 9x9 pan. They came out thin, but dense and fudgy. They were so easy to put together! I whipped them up by hand- no mixer required! Take the time to really whip the oil, eggs and sugar; and then fold in the dry ingredients. The only flaw was on my part, I added a bit too much vanilla and it overwhelmed the cocoa taste. I lined my pan with parchment and they were a since to take out of the pan. My days of making bad brownies is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lbaldt
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I thought this Recipe was simple & easy... The brownies came out of the pan and were very moist and delicious... I added to the batter some mini chocolate morsels instead of Walnuts because I didn't have any Walnuts on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is super easy, turns out everytime! I also use the butter suggestion. Yummy! I enjoy mine with powdered sugar on top, but am seriously thinking about putting caramel on them next time. Enjoy and thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe three times now, each time thinking I must be doing some significantly wrong. But each time it comes out the same, just as many other reviewers have said: wet and seemingly unable to fully achieved being cooked through. It seems like way too much oil and I'm thinking that may be the problem. I bake regularly, and this is the only brownie recipe I have such consistent trouble with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING brownies!!!!! However, I suggest doubling the recipe as the single recipe batter didnt even cover a 8x8 pan. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable, soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We ate these when they were still hot from the oven and they were perfect! Crispy edges, flaky top, and semi-gooey middle. Chocolatey and chewy :) They were very easy to make, but definitely double the recipe and bake them n 9 x 13 pan bc they go very quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Oh my id have to say this is the best chocolate brownie ive personally ever had I will use this one from now on !!!! Thanks for sharing!! I doubled recipe and cooked 350 for 27 min in a 13x9 glass pan!!! I didnt change any ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I Will NeverBuyA Box Mix Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States