Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these ultra-gushy brownies! I used them as the base, instead of a mix, for the cheesecake brownies on this site. I did not change a thing, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Purvis Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy, amazing. Love the texture. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and honestly could have gone down to 1/2 cup because they are sweet without being overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lealee Pamtin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Frost Brand
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good brownies! My son begs me to make brownies all the time, and I will always use this recipe! I used the walnuts and added some caramel beads to make them turtle brownies. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frost Brand

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent, my daughter is dairy free and I am gluten free, so I subed the regular flour with gluten free flour and you would,t even know it. The whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fabulous! So simple as well. I used butter, as I always do. I think shortening is disgusting. I think some of the people that review these recipes don't know how to cook. I read that one person forgot the baking powder but "didn't think that would have made enough difference to not make them turn out well" (DUH)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was an okay recipe. Somehow, even though I only added a pinch of salt, they came out very salty. They were delicious still. Perfect with a glass of milk. I didn't have a square pan so I made them in a round cake pan. They still came out pretty good. Brownie cake anyone? I had some cream cheese, and I used a very simple recipe to make some frosting. I didn't add it directly to the brownies because my brother is allergic to cream cheese, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It tasted great! I mixed up the recipe tho. Instead of vegetable oil I replaced it with extra virgin olive oil. Also, instead of 1 cup or sugar, I did 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 of cup of crushed almonds. I did not add any salt of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Took this to a friends house who was recently told she couldn't have dairy. Both her and her husband loved them! I personally think they are better than the story bought version. More fudgey and moist! I did the brownies exactly as stated and they were a little "thin" I guess but so rich that it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was my first brownie attempt and they were absolutely scrumptious. I substituted 1 tbsp of coconut oil for 1 tbsp of butter and added 1tbsp honey. DH and DD devoured it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindhuja sathish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States