Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING brownies!!!!! However, I suggest doubling the recipe as the single recipe batter didnt even cover a 8x8 pan. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable, soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We ate these when they were still hot from the oven and they were perfect! Crispy edges, flaky top, and semi-gooey middle. Chocolatey and chewy :) They were very easy to make, but definitely double the recipe and bake them n 9 x 13 pan bc they go very quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Oh my id have to say this is the best chocolate brownie ive personally ever had I will use this one from now on !!!! Thanks for sharing!! I doubled recipe and cooked 350 for 27 min in a 13x9 glass pan!!! I didnt change any ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I Will NeverBuyA Box Mix Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Super easy and fast, it is a great recipe to add to if you want to change it they taste amazing with walnuts, chocolate chips, etc. or if you're having a blue day stick to the recipe mix some up super quick and you have your chocolate fix pronto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This were easy to bake in a jiff even for a horrible baker like me. (I'll stick to cooking thanks) But I loved this I brought these to school and people followed me around all day trying to get some1 XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Easy, tasty, and dairy-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is hands down the easiest and best brownie recipe I've ever come across!!! I reduce the sugar to 2/3 cup and it is still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I had no butter in the house and needed something sweet, quick and delicious to take to a birthday party. These did the trick. They were simple to make in a pinch. I thought the oil may overpower the taste in the finished product, but no. They were delicious and were an big hit! I wish I had doubled the recipe as they were gone almost instantly. I gave 4 stars.. as personally, I would prefer a bit more chocolatey taste. These had a nice subtle chocolate flavor. I added a bit more vanilla and did not add walnuts...Also, as a note, I thought they were going to be a flop when I took them out of the oven as they flattened in the pan. Shrinking aside, they came out tasty and delicious! I will definitely make again... and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States