Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was an okay recipe. Somehow, even though I only added a pinch of salt, they came out very salty. They were delicious still. Perfect with a glass of milk. I didn't have a square pan so I made them in a round cake pan. They still came out pretty good. Brownie cake anyone? I had some cream cheese, and I used a very simple recipe to make some frosting. I didn't add it directly to the brownies because my brother is allergic to cream cheese, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It tasted great! I mixed up the recipe tho. Instead of vegetable oil I replaced it with extra virgin olive oil. Also, instead of 1 cup or sugar, I did 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 of cup of crushed almonds. I did not add any salt of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Took this to a friends house who was recently told she couldn't have dairy. Both her and her husband loved them! I personally think they are better than the story bought version. More fudgey and moist! I did the brownies exactly as stated and they were a little "thin" I guess but so rich that it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was my first brownie attempt and they were absolutely scrumptious. I substituted 1 tbsp of coconut oil for 1 tbsp of butter and added 1tbsp honey. DH and DD devoured it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindhuja sathish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, other than doubling it and they just weren't very good. They were not chocolate-y enough for me as written. I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Um... YUM!!! Why do I ever bother with box mixes? This is so yummy and easy. Going to make up a couple of individual batches in canning jars and keep them in the pantry so I can just grab and add the wet ingredients next time. I used melted butter instead of the oil and omitted nuts, due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
delicious use 1 1/2 stick butter melted 1/4 cup oil 1/2 cup sugar 1 1/2 c br sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is one of the easiest brownies to make and the taste is so delicious! I didn't have white sugar so I used brown. Also, I used canola oil instead of the vegetable one since I didn't have the latter. All in all, it was so good. Thank you for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
my family loved these so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lalicker Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These turned out EXCELLENT!!!! I did use melted butter instead of the oil, simply because everything is better with butter ;-) Great recipe, it is now our go-to we need sine brownies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Armistead Zyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States