Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I never review recipes but I had to review this one. Nothing I have baked since has been able to live up to these. Nothing. They are easy to make, cheap, and my God they taste like heaven. I'm pretty sure I've put on 10 pounds of brownies since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigita
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is the only recipe I use for brownies. I don't like using butter on my cakes or brownies and love a crispy crust yet a fudge-y center. This does the trick. Never as perfect as the actual butter brownie but very close. The children here LOVES them! I personally add swirls of peanut butter straight out of the jar. I am sure you could mix the peanut butter with some butter so it won't separate your brownie when cooked like you see on my picture but we don't care. Another thing I add is a tsp of instant coffee. - I got that idea from Ina Garten. :D So hands down people, best brownie made with oil recipe! And super easy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These are really GOOD!!! Don't get me wrong, this is a really good recipe. The brownies were really chewy and very chocolatey. This is my first time using this recipe and they were a complete success!! My family loved them. I usually use a different recipe that requires chocolate chips, but I didn't have any at that time, so I looked for a substitute and these are great! This recipe is definitely a keeper. When I don't have chocolate chips, I'll make these, when I do I'll stick to my recipe. If you're looking for a recipe that doesn't include making a mess by melting chocolate, then this is the recipe you're looking for. I suggest that people use the melted butter instead of oil,really good, also I didn't add the baking powder because I wanted the brownies to be chewy and fudgey, and it worked. So if you don't like dry cakey brownies I suggest leaving the baking powder out. I topped these with "creamy chocolate frosting" and melted the butter instead so the frosting would be fudgey and shiny, it worked out great!!! I will make these again, i think everyone should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Easily the best brownies I've ever made. Family loves them. As a previous comment suggests, I doubled the recipe and stuck in a 9 x 13 pan for 35 mins. Melted butter is definitely the way to go. They turn out lovely every single time. I have a family of 4, and the doubled recipe is the perfect amount for us chocolate lovers. Have been making these over and over again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love it! My go to recipe for brownies. I just use melted butter instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I am a 34 year old single dad/football coach. My 8 year old son and I just made these. This recipe was so easy and these brownies are very delicious! Absolutely happy about finding this site when I Google searched brownie recipes! Thanks for sharing, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love this recipe it is a big hit at parties and at home. If you want your brownie gooeyer take it out a little early. For coffee lovers try putting 2 tablespoons of instant coffee mix in it. I just made it like that today and my mom loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
After dinner craving + cocoa powder= grateful I found this recipe. 20 min was perfect when using a 9x9 pan. They came out thin, but dense and fudgy. They were so easy to put together! I whipped them up by hand- no mixer required! Take the time to really whip the oil, eggs and sugar; and then fold in the dry ingredients. The only flaw was on my part, I added a bit too much vanilla and it overwhelmed the cocoa taste. I lined my pan with parchment and they were a since to take out of the pan. My days of making bad brownies is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lbaldt
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I thought this Recipe was simple & easy... The brownies came out of the pan and were very moist and delicious... I added to the batter some mini chocolate morsels instead of Walnuts because I didn't have any Walnuts on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States