Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have tried many brownie recipes and my husband and I think this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this so much but the only thing that I would change is add about 4 tablespoons of milk. It makes the brownies taste so much better. And be sure not to over cook them or they just taste horrible. But other than that I make them all the time it's so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Was good if u like fudgy type brownies ...if u try and cook any longer u will get a burnt taste to them..great easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and cooked it in a 13x9 pan.... My family ate them in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My girlfriend LOVES this recipe!!!!! However, I find the original recipe a little bland. I add 1/2 a teaspoon of almond extract to accentuate the nuttiness of the walnuts and give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfect! Love that I don't have to use store-bought mix and these are quite easy, since I usually have cocoa powder lying around (and not baking chocolate as is often required for brownies). They were rich, moist and chocolatey. I do not need another chocolate brownie recipe with these bad boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I read the negative reviews but don't understand why theirs didn't work out... the brownies were perfect. I almost substituted butter but thought I'd go with the original recipe this time and it was fine. Moist (cooked through at 22 minutes); ate some before they cooled. Very nice brownies and a good chocolate flavour. (I didn't add nuts or chocolate chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
A great and easy recipe, can use oil or butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are so delicious! >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
For years I've been making melted-chocolate chip brownies to get that fudge texture and that deep chocolate flavor. Now? This is my go-to recipe for brownies. They are absolutely delicious and perfectly moist and fudgey. I especially recommend adding the walnuts — so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States