Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent, my daughter is dairy free and I am gluten free, so I subed the regular flour with gluten free flour and you would,t even know it. The whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I am in love with this! My mom has tried it and she loved it. I Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fabulous! So simple as well. I used butter, as I always do. I think shortening is disgusting. I think some of the people that review these recipes don't know how to cook. I read that one person forgot the baking powder but "didn't think that would have made enough difference to not make them turn out well" (DUH)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was an okay recipe. Somehow, even though I only added a pinch of salt, they came out very salty. They were delicious still. Perfect with a glass of milk. I didn't have a square pan so I made them in a round cake pan. They still came out pretty good. Brownie cake anyone? I had some cream cheese, and I used a very simple recipe to make some frosting. I didn't add it directly to the brownies because my brother is allergic to cream cheese, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It tasted great! I mixed up the recipe tho. Instead of vegetable oil I replaced it with extra virgin olive oil. Also, instead of 1 cup or sugar, I did 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 of cup of crushed almonds. I did not add any salt of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Took this to a friends house who was recently told she couldn't have dairy. Both her and her husband loved them! I personally think they are better than the story bought version. More fudgey and moist! I did the brownies exactly as stated and they were a little "thin" I guess but so rich that it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was my first brownie attempt and they were absolutely scrumptious. I substituted 1 tbsp of coconut oil for 1 tbsp of butter and added 1tbsp honey. DH and DD devoured it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindhuja sathish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, other than doubling it and they just weren't very good. They were not chocolate-y enough for me as written. I'll keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Um... YUM!!! Why do I ever bother with box mixes? This is so yummy and easy. Going to make up a couple of individual batches in canning jars and keep them in the pantry so I can just grab and add the wet ingredients next time. I used melted butter instead of the oil and omitted nuts, due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
delicious use 1 1/2 stick butter melted 1/4 cup oil 1/2 cup sugar 1 1/2 c br sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States