Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My girlfriend LOVES this recipe!!!!! However, I find the original recipe a little bland. I add 1/2 a teaspoon of almond extract to accentuate the nuttiness of the walnuts and give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfect! Love that I don't have to use store-bought mix and these are quite easy, since I usually have cocoa powder lying around (and not baking chocolate as is often required for brownies). They were rich, moist and chocolatey. I do not need another chocolate brownie recipe with these bad boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I read the negative reviews but don't understand why theirs didn't work out... the brownies were perfect. I almost substituted butter but thought I'd go with the original recipe this time and it was fine. Moist (cooked through at 22 minutes); ate some before they cooled. Very nice brownies and a good chocolate flavour. (I didn't add nuts or chocolate chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
A great and easy recipe, can use oil or butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are so delicious! >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
For years I've been making melted-chocolate chip brownies to get that fudge texture and that deep chocolate flavor. Now? This is my go-to recipe for brownies. They are absolutely delicious and perfectly moist and fudgey. I especially recommend adding the walnuts — so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
i was looking for a cocoa-based brownie made with oil - a pantry recipe. These are excellent, nicely fudgy and zero fuss. Used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder, sifted the dry ingredients together, and baked in an 8 x 8 pan. To ensure moist brownies, mix just until the dry ingredients are blended, and bake until just barely done. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were the perfect solution to our late night baked good craving. I made these with 100% whole spelt flour, used grass-fed butter instead of oil and used a muffin tin to make 12 separate muffin-brownies. 25 minutes was the perfect baking time and they turned out really great, not overly sweet, with a crispy top and a soft fudgy interior. Will definitely be one of my go-to brownie recipes from now on. Perhaps next time will add in some chocolate chips or maybe make a frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these ultra-gushy brownies! I used them as the base, instead of a mix, for the cheesecake brownies on this site. I did not change a thing, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy, amazing. Love the texture. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and honestly could have gone down to 1/2 cup because they are sweet without being overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lealee Pamtin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States