Mizeria (Polish Cucumber Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
used regular yogurt instead of sour cream and added some chopped parsley and finely chopped green onions- chives would also work great. Needed a bit more sugar to hit the right balance but also added more lemon juice - almost a whole lemon's worth to an entire cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My Grandmother used to always make these she was Slovak...they are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I added sliced onion and used dried dill and let it chill for over an hour while I made dinner, this is wow good! thank you for the recipe, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delish! Much loved family favorite since Grandmom used to make it. I don't usually use sugar, or even the dill,and we love it on top of mashed potatoes. I've substituted plain Greek yogurt and it's just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Just like I grew up with. I sometimes use a mixure of plain yogurt & mayo for the sour cream, lemon juice & sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a classic cuke recipe for me. I personally like to add a few dashes of red wine vinegar to balance the other ingredients. The dill really makes it special as well. THis also works well with English cucumbers I have found. Don't peel them. Draining the water from the standard cukes is paramount or they will be very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rokyrakune
Home Town: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My mom made this all the time.....I had no idea it had Polish origins(like me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made (and eaten) this since I was a kid. The only changes I make is to omit the sugar and substitute garlic salt for the regular salt. I absolutely love it...cool and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I put Balkan style yogurt together with sour cream and some apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I make this frequently BUT I use plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream (less calories) and add chopped onion. It's great served as a side dish with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States