Mixed Vegetable Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this today and it got rave reviews from my husband. He said I would have to make it all the time from now on. The only change I made was that I used a mix of basil, oregano and thyme instead of just basil. The veggies I used were squash, bell pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I put the vegetables in a zip lock bag with oil and seasoning...works just like shake and bake, and gets everything evenly coated in an instant. Also, I microwave the sweet potaoes for a minute with a little water to soften them up before grilling to a crisp. I will not grill vegetables any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Really nice flavour. Slightly sweet and brings out the flavour of the grilled veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABATHANICHOLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
The Best! My husband ate vegetables the next day too. I loved the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
loved this ~~ quick & delicious! made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
i really like this recipe--the seasoning is very versatile and works with just about any vegetable. i especially like it on sweet potatoes, occasionally omitting all the other veggies the recipe calls for. or, even better..to use it on shrimp. sweet, spicy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libidiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was fab! I put the veggies (once all mix together) in foil and grilled them.Made a great super simple dish that even the kids loved.THNX I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
How wonderfully easy. And tasty. Thanks, will make it a regular for veggies on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Soooooooooooooo awesome and sooooooooo flexible!!! WE LOVE THIS RECIPE! We've used it on every type of vegetable that we can buy at the market! LOL! We used it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is so good - one thing I have to say is that if you love veggies, use the whole package of asparagus! I've never had sweet potatoes on the grill - they absolutely ROCK!! so use more than just one small sweet potato - and you may want to start grilling them about 5 min before the other veggies since they take a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States