Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very yummy!! :) I did use frozen veggies thawed, that had red and yellow peppers, carrots, peas, green beans, cauliflower, etc. :) I added more cheese, cause I like cheese, and since I forgot to buy Mayo at the store, I just used this stuff called Creme Fraishe(I live in Austria right now, lol, so it is like a cream with krauter in it). Was very very tasty, and I will make again, though I think next time I will make homemade cream of chicken soup, since that will lower the sodium count, cause I puree the food I make for my 1yr old, who btw, loved this!! :) Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The combination of cheese, mayonnaise and cream of chicken soup leaves you with this odd sourish taste that doesn't make sense.. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathii Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I picked this recipe and started making it before verifying I had all the ingredients. During execution, I realized someone had used up my cream of chicken soup and my white cheddar cheese. What to do?? For the chicken flavor, I added two chicken boulion. For the creaminess I was losing, I substituted a can of creamed corn. for the cheese, I used pepper jack cheese. I used 32 oz of frozen mixed veggies instead of canned but I cooked them before using them for the recipe. I was really good. Next time, I'll make it right but this is an awesome way to use up some of the veggies I always have stocked up in the freezer. I did think it needed a little salt but that might be because I did not use the cream of chicken soup. I like the fact that it's so versatile. I'm curious as to what other substitutions/combinations I can experiment with. Mmmm, creamy potato soup comes to mind, with chunks of chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a snap to whip up (and I do often) for a non-cook like me, and even the kids eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME. I followed some of the advice and substituted sour cream for for 2/3 of the mayonaise. I used fat free sour cream and lite mayo and the recipe still turned out delicious!!! This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
my hubby and I luv, luv, luved it. thanks for the recipe made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good! I made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. Went over real well both dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
oops... as I started preparing this recipe I realized that I had regular cheddar cheese and no crackers...... as I put my thoughts together I decided to continue with the cheese and place it all inside of a pie crust lightly seasoned with salt and pepper. And due to reviews I decided to leave out the onion... she hates the texture of onions. And also use frozen veggies! So I'll be saying a prayer that it all works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this exactly like the recipe states and everyone loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
It's a bit rich, but I would make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States