Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My sister made this for us yesterday. The non-onion lovers in the group would have preferred less or even no onion. I think the onion she used was just an extra powerful one. I thought it was good. I was surprised when she said this has canned veggies. I usually prefer frozen ones. I guess with enough cheese even canned veggies are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I tried this recipe for the first time with Easter dinner and it was a hit with everyone. Everyone wanted the recipe. It's so simple to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This was really good. I did end up using sour cream instead of mayo as well as dried minced onion instead of real, but it turned out great. Easy to make as an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I substituted frozen mixed vegetables and I used baby perl onions which I love and baked it in an 8x8 dish so I didn't have to use as many crackers. I was hesitant about that much mayo but went ahead with the full cup. I will use 1/2 cup of mayo next time. This was great for lunch. I will be serving this as a side for my chicken at supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This too was a wonderful dish! I used 2 pkgs of frozen veggies instead of canned (thawed), one that had carrots, green beans, peas and corn and the other that had broccoli, celery and carrots. I used red onion, 1/2 cup miracle whip instead of 1 cup mayo (which added zip) and sharp cheddar cheese. A hit with my family and this successful and easy dish will appear on my dinner table many meals to come. Thanks Linna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
yummy! I did use frozen veggies. I made it the night before so the veggies could thaw. I didn't use all the mayo, only to taste. I used sharp white cheddar cheese and I cooked it a bit longer too. I've already given the recipe out to my aunt . This is a 'will make again dish'!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This was Ok.....I guess I should have added the onion......might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this for 4th of July. It was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was pretty good. I needed a veggie side dish and was kind of getting tired of the same old same old. This is a nice change, although I can't see myself making it all of the time. To make it a little more carb friendly, I omitted the crackers, and put cheese in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Quick and easy to make. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and regular cheddar instead of white. Works great as a hot veggie dip too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States