Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Easy and good way to use up pantry cans. Used a panko topping which was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This casserole worked well for a quick side dish. However, I would use half the mayo next time. It overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I liked this dish, but there are a few things i would change (more cheese!!). I made it by the book except for less crackers (about half) and i put cheese on top and broiled it to bubbly perfection. Everyone who ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Forgive me for not expecting much of this when I first read it~OH but it's DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2woman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Didn't work out for me. Make sure to strain the canned veggies. Also its a bit sloppy with all that cream and mushroom soup. You're probably going to want some breading mixed in with the veggies to give it more structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was wonderful. I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made this for a pot luck, everybody LOVED it! Thank you for the tasty recipe! I too used 2 bags of frozen vegetables. I failed to thaw them so I had to cook the casserole a bit longer. And I used about 2/3 to 3/4 cup mayo instead because well a full cup scared me. Although now that I have tried it, I don't think a full cup would be that bad. Thanks again for the amazing recipe! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe is so YUMMY!!! I made it for dinner but instead brought it for lunch. I shared some of it with my co workers and they all wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I was looking for a veggie casserole and came across this. We wanted to serve it for Christmas, so we made one a few days ahead of time, to see how it would taste. I was disappointed in how bland it was-given all the rave reviews on this site. So we changed it up for our dinner by these additions...started with 2 bags of frozen mixed veggies (different veggies in each-we did this the first around, too), a little minced garlic, a couple of shakes of Italian herbs, and a pkg. of Lipton Onion Soup mix (we had tried added the red onion in our first as suggested in another review-didn't quite do the trick for us). Rather than topping it with crumbled Ritz (as we'd done the first time) we covered it with Progresso Panko style bread crumbs (which also had an Italian flavor). Everyone loved it. We will make our version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I needed a quick dish for a potluck using foods that I had on hand, so I used this recipe as a springboard and happily give it 5 stars for flexibility! I used a can of wax beans and a total of 3 cups of various frozen veggies -- corn, peas, and a "fiesta" mix that had broccoli, carrots, red peppers, green beans, kidney beans, white beans, and garbanzos. Had to substitute cream of mushroom soup, forgot to include any onion, only had sharp yellow cheddar on hand, and used 1/2 cup of Miracle Whip Free instead of a whole cup of mayo. Didn't have any crackers, but I had a honey wheat bagel, so I put it through the food processor and tossed the crumbs with 2 T of melted butter, 1 teaspoon of dried basil, and a scant teaspoon of garlic powder. Baked it in a 2 qt. casserole dish for about 45 minutes. It was a tasty, filling sidedish for a group meal that otherwise had no vegetables, so it was sort of a happy accident in every way! I don't think there's any way to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States