Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We thought this was quite tasty. Living in East Africa, we had to make a few changes based on what we could find. We used 4 cups of fresh veg (caul, broc, carrot, corn) bc frozen/tinned are so much more expensive. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup thick plain yoghurt strained. We had provolone already opened and used a multigrain cracker instead of Ritz. A Christmas hit! I rated it 5 based on my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this side dish last night and it was de-licious. Replaced the mayo w/ sour cream and used onion powder. Personal preference. Thanks for submitting a quick/easy side dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Baked up perfectly and was good but I wasn't crazy about the mayo flavor. Any ideas for another flavorful replacement for mayo in this recipe ? Also, I added chicken cubes which was really good. Tuna may work, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I have made this recipe for 25 years. It was given to me as a 'recipe wedding shower gift'. My recipe calls for 1 bag 16 oz. frozen mixed vegetables. Seems can veggies may be a little mushy. Delish side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I love this! I make it with sliced water chestnuts to add a little crunch to it and leave out the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conway Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this tonight for company. They loved it. I used frozen vegetables, cream of celery soup (out of Cream of Chicken ) and miracle whip. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made this for Christmas 2010 and used two bags of frozen veggies thawed (one California mix, one broccoli) - very delish, easy to make... this will replace green bean casserole for our family for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Good, easy, foolproof. I used no-fat Hellman's Mayo, Ritz crackers, yellow sharp shredded cheese, 1/2 large onion, cream of celery soup and baked in an oval casserole dish as shown in photo 1 above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
my whole family liked this. It was easy and crown pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States