Mixed Seafood Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is a regular in our house. I usually omit the scallops and add more shrimp. Other than that, follow the recipe. I don't like spicy food, so use Patak's Original Concentrated Mild Curry Paste and it turns out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Nobody in my family liked it. You cannot enjoy seafood itself, since curry overpowers all the other ingredients. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We didn't have cilantro/lime juice/ asparagus... left them out and used mixed veggies instead. SOOO YUMMY!! and it was a very quick meal to prepare as well! Healthy choice, had the kids coming back for seconds and thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I guess we just don't dig scallops in our curry; otherwise it would have been good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great Recipe! Made this last night exactly as directed served over boiled steamed fried noodles. The next time I make this, I will use twice as much curry paste. We could only just barely detect it at 1 tablespoon and found ourselves wanting more. The shrimp and scallops required keep this dish a little on the pricey side. This recipe will work for me with just the shrimp. Thank you for giving me another great recipe for my "use regularly" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. I always order seafood curry at my local Thai restaurant and this tastes almost exactly like it. Instead of asparagus, I used green and red peppers as my local restaurant does. I also increased the lime juice by a tablespoon per 4 servings ( I made 8 servings) and added red pepper flakes and ginger paste in addition to the minced ginger root. It was delicious and I will definitely be making it again and taking some other liberties with the curry sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlopez697

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I didn't have curry paste so I used curry powder and I didn't have scallops so I used 2 lbs shrimp. I omitted the asparagus as I didn't have any and I substituted parsely for cilantro as I do not like it. This turned out very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Wonderful! I doubled the recipe....for company, used a seafood medley (what I had on hand), omitted 1 tbsp of lime juice (to suit my taste) and used hot curry paste.... oh yeah and the peanut butter recommendation is a must!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Fantastic. I substituted the veggies here with red peppers & mushrooms. Also added the peanut butter & crushed red pepper with more curry & more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We eat and make curry dishes a lot and I thought I would try a new recipe. I was disappointed with this curry. I would describe this as an attempt at a Thai curry rather than Indian because of the coconut milk and lime. I was expecting a more authentic curry and found the lime to be overpowering. The flavour was OK, but nothing compared to other curry dishes we have tried. The asparagus also needed to be on a bit longer than the seafood (ours was frozen shrimp and scallops). I would suggest putting the asparagus in 3-5 minutes sooner than the seafood, especially if you like asparagus tender to the tooth with no crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States