Mixed Seafood Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
First time I've felt inspired to rate a recipe. This was fabulous. Added red peppers and mushrooms with onions. Added the tablespoon of peanut butter recommended by other reviewers. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Black
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It was a great dishes looking forward to making it again. Also was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is a regular in our house. I usually omit the scallops and add more shrimp. Other than that, follow the recipe. I don't like spicy food, so use Patak's Original Concentrated Mild Curry Paste and it turns out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Nobody in my family liked it. You cannot enjoy seafood itself, since curry overpowers all the other ingredients. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We didn't have cilantro/lime juice/ asparagus... left them out and used mixed veggies instead. SOOO YUMMY!! and it was a very quick meal to prepare as well! Healthy choice, had the kids coming back for seconds and thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I guess we just don't dig scallops in our curry; otherwise it would have been good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great Recipe! Made this last night exactly as directed served over boiled steamed fried noodles. The next time I make this, I will use twice as much curry paste. We could only just barely detect it at 1 tablespoon and found ourselves wanting more. The shrimp and scallops required keep this dish a little on the pricey side. This recipe will work for me with just the shrimp. Thank you for giving me another great recipe for my "use regularly" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. I always order seafood curry at my local Thai restaurant and this tastes almost exactly like it. Instead of asparagus, I used green and red peppers as my local restaurant does. I also increased the lime juice by a tablespoon per 4 servings ( I made 8 servings) and added red pepper flakes and ginger paste in addition to the minced ginger root. It was delicious and I will definitely be making it again and taking some other liberties with the curry sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Baggetta Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I didn't have curry paste so I used curry powder and I didn't have scallops so I used 2 lbs shrimp. I omitted the asparagus as I didn't have any and I substituted parsely for cilantro as I do not like it. This turned out very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Wonderful! I doubled the recipe....for company, used a seafood medley (what I had on hand), omitted 1 tbsp of lime juice (to suit my taste) and used hot curry paste.... oh yeah and the peanut butter recommendation is a must!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States