Mixed Greens with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I thought the vinaigrette was very good. I totally forgot to put in the Gouda cheese before taking the picture - it was delicious with and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Yum!! We made this for dinner last night, ate it all (a meal for two), & all day today I've been dying for more. I began making the dressing with half the soy sauce the recipe called for. I was very happy with the taste didn't add the rest. We added walnuts, which worked very well, & I want to add avocado next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Excellent resturant quality salad. I will add some chopped walnuts for some crunch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
A little too salty. Had to add extra olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I served this salad to guests and it was a big hit. I arranged the greens with the Gouda and tomatoes on top and drizzled the dressing over top to avoid drowning the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
this was really good! i love cheese in salads, so i was very grateful for this recipe. i added less soy sauce, just because i don't care for it as much, i probably would have made less dressing overall, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made this as part of an elegant supper for several friends. It was _raved_ over. Very good. Had I a restaurant, this would probably be the House salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Gray

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Quite a good recipe. Enjoyed it immensely. Flavors are wonderful, adjust it to your personal likings and you will find a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Würzburg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Great idea, but the recipe calls for WAY too much salad dressing, and I don't see how 2 tomatoes can suffice for six servings. Like others, I would also cut back on the soy sauce - it dominates the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
What a BEAUTIFUL salad!! It's a little "bitey"....you will love this if you like balsamic vinegar. I used cherry tomatoes and cut them in half instead of cutting up a regular tomato (I don't like how mushy and watery chopped up tomato gets). Other than that, I made no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States