Mixed Fruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fun to make and yummy to eat- Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this with frozen peaches and frozen blueberries and it was very good. Even better heated up that night with ice cream. Thanks for sharing such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Yummy! I used up a bunch of frozen fruit from my freezer (a few strawberries, peaches, & blueberries). I also added 1 1/2 bananas and 2 granny smith apples. I reduced the water and added coconut as one reviewer suggested! The topping was very good and it added a nice balance to the unsweetened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was a deliciously, different fruit crisp. I added some dried cherries too since I had some on hand, and used granny smith apples and a sweeter variety. This was delicious warm from the oven. Thank you Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Having some apples and bananas that were about to go bad, I searched for a recipe to use them up and happily found this one. I thought it would be a little weird with all the fruits, but it was great. Since it was winter, I used canned peaches and I'm sure it'd be better with fresh, but it was still great. Hot from the oven on a winter night with a bit of vanilla bean ice cream, this is ultimate comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was very good! I used canned peaches, but otherwise followed the recipe to the "t". Served it with Cinnamon Ice Cream at the Thanksgiving meal, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
this recipe is the best fruit crisp iv`e ever tasted I want to know how to make it so the fruit doesn`t brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Excellent! My family loved this. I used 2 little packs of instant Raisin and Spice oatmeal instead of plain oats and it came out just as wonderful. A scoop of vanilla ice cream and it was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Used this recipe as my guide, but had to make a few changes based on the items I had on hand. I only had canned peaches & fresh nectarines. I put 2 cans of peaches in the baking dish, 1 with the juice, the other one drained, & added 2 fresh nectarines (sliced). I made the topping as instructed, but just before sprinkling over the fruit I mixed in about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut. Came out delicious!! Thanks for a great base recipe...one I'll have fun playing with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roebling, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was GREAT! I left out the apples and used about 5 very ripe bananas, and about 6 peaches. I did not need to add any water to the fruit mix. I added coconut to the crumble as someone else suggested. Everyone thought the banana/peach crisp was very unique and the flavours blended together beautifully. I have already made 2 more (and have requests from friends and family for more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States