Mixed Fruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with my family! I used canned pineapple (pineapple juice instead of water), fresh apples,pears, and walnuts.Next time I will add more cinnamon and maybe cut the sugar back a bit while adding a little splendid or truvia. It's great the way it is but I like to play around with recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Left out the banana and used a sweeter apple. Didn't miss it. Pretty good with lots of possibilities for use with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Pretty good. Topping was not crunchy/buttery enough for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
1 fresh pineapple, 4 peaches, 1 1/2 bananas, 1/2 c. strawberry water, 1/4 cup brown sugar. topping as written, minus cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Pretty good. I used what I had on hand: plums, nectarines an bannanas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out great! I only used bananas and peaches - not a cooked raisin fan - my husband and I finished it pretty quickly. Thanks for the recipe. I'm using berries and peaches tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was very easy to make and turned out wonderfully! I left the raisins and water out because I don't like raisins. The first time I made this, I used a combination of mixed berries and it was excellent. Tonight I made it as the recipe calls and the banana was a little more prevalent in the taste. It added a great new dimension to it. This is definitely a keeper. The crumble topping was easy to prepare. I did make this in a 9x9 pan instead of 7x11 because that's what I have. Baking time did not have to be adjusted. Try it. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Yummy! I used up a bunch of frozen fruit from my freezer (a few strawberries, peaches, & blueberries). I also added 1 1/2 bananas and 2 granny smith apples. I reduced the water and added coconut as one reviewer suggested! The topping was very good and it added a nice balance to the unsweetened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this with frozen peaches and frozen blueberries and it was very good. Even better heated up that night with ice cream. Thanks for sharing such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fun to make and yummy to eat- Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States