Mitzie's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...We thought this was great! I added sliced mushrooms and more broth then called for, so it would be a little 'saucier'. Really good flavor and something that I will definitely be making again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
DEE-LISH! The mustard gave it that extra little twang that was so subtle, yet so important to the overall flavor of this dish. I doubled the sour cream and omitted the cream cheese (as I didn't have any on hand) and I added a few splashed of white wine for another level of flavor. Oh, and fresh mushrooms. It was fabulous! Surprisningly decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We loved it I added mushrooms, other then that I changed nothing in this recipe. I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Excellent!! Smooth taste! I added portabella mushrooms and scooped the Storganoff onto a baked potato. I am passing around the recipe and will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for the weekly recipe of the week. My family said it was more than a five star recipe. I doubled the recipe since I had 5 to serve, but kept the ground beef to one pound and added in 8 ounces of sliced portabella mushrooms. Served over egg noodles. There wasn't any leftover, since a few had seconds. Certainly a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! To me it was like a "Hamburger Helper" meal but so so so much better because it is made with real and fresh ingredients. Easy to put together and I did add a small can of sliced mushrooms, left the meat cook for about 1/2 hour on very low with the lid on and did add about 1/2 c. more broth to make sure I had enough sauce (love sauce). Added the sour cream and cream cheese right before serving and had a fabulous meal. When making meals that call for broth I do not use salt but do add to taste some boullion so not only do I add salt but more flavor too. Thanks Jarrie! This recipe is a keeper for me. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*) #Update# - had leftovers for lunch over toast served like an hot open faced sandwich and liked it even better than having it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy and so good! Husband loved it! Since I did not have beef broth, I substituted a bouillon cube and eliminated the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was very satisfied with this recipe. I followed exactly but didnt have beef broth used veggie broth and it was still very good, can only imagine it with beef broth and will use that next time for sure. The cooking for an hour is a bit much I cooked about 20 mins and it was perfect. Next time I will try adding mushrooms, cause that sounds good and maybe a splash of wine... Thanks, will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
* The original instructions said UP TO one hour. I don't do it for that long, but Mitzie doubles this recipe and that might be why she says "up to one hour". I'm pleased people enjoyed it, and by all means add/subtract stuff to taste. Mitzie did originally call for fresh mushrooms but I don't like those so I tweaked it myself. Make it fit YOUR family -- Mitzie and I sure won't mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yum! Added fresh sliced mushrooms with the onion, and only needed to cook for about 10 minutes before it thickened up. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States