Mitzie's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So good! So easy!! Thanks for the recipe, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really wasn't crazy about this... not sure if it was because it was the ground beef instead of thinly sliced beef? Too heavy on the mushrooms? I don't know... I wanted to love it, but it was meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
very good! added mushrooms and a tomato, and used pork instead of beef. otherwise exact to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yum! Added fresh sliced mushrooms with the onion, and only needed to cook for about 10 minutes before it thickened up. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. I will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe was a great starting point - I made a few modifications based on likes/dislikes of ingredients and what I had on hand. I used shallots instead of onions, beef boullion instead of broth (but will add more water next time as it came out a bit too salty with regular dilution), left out the sour cream (as I didn't have any on hand), and added frozen peas in the last 5 minutes of cooking. I served this over baked potatoes, as suggested in previous reviews, and my whole family loved it! It definitely did not need 1 hour of cooking time - more like 20-25 minutes. This was a delicious, quick and easy complete meal that was great for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
* The original instructions said UP TO one hour. I don't do it for that long, but Mitzie doubles this recipe and that might be why she says "up to one hour". I'm pleased people enjoyed it, and by all means add/subtract stuff to taste. Mitzie did originally call for fresh mushrooms but I don't like those so I tweaked it myself. Make it fit YOUR family -- Mitzie and I sure won't mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
DEE-LISH! The mustard gave it that extra little twang that was so subtle, yet so important to the overall flavor of this dish. I doubled the sour cream and omitted the cream cheese (as I didn't have any on hand) and I added a few splashed of white wine for another level of flavor. Oh, and fresh mushrooms. It was fabulous! Surprisningly decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was very satisfied with this recipe. I followed exactly but didnt have beef broth used veggie broth and it was still very good, can only imagine it with beef broth and will use that next time for sure. The cooking for an hour is a bit much I cooked about 20 mins and it was perfect. Next time I will try adding mushrooms, cause that sounds good and maybe a splash of wine... Thanks, will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! To me it was like a "Hamburger Helper" meal but so so so much better because it is made with real and fresh ingredients. Easy to put together and I did add a small can of sliced mushrooms, left the meat cook for about 1/2 hour on very low with the lid on and did add about 1/2 c. more broth to make sure I had enough sauce (love sauce). Added the sour cream and cream cheese right before serving and had a fabulous meal. When making meals that call for broth I do not use salt but do add to taste some boullion so not only do I add salt but more flavor too. Thanks Jarrie! This recipe is a keeper for me. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*) #Update# - had leftovers for lunch over toast served like an hot open faced sandwich and liked it even better than having it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States