Mitzie's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I can never make this again because I will eat all of it and begin resembling Jabba the Hut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good. I used this as a base recipe and then made it my own because that's how I like to cook. I serve this over butter noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Seriously amazing, but just don't eat it before you do any housework as nothing gets done after this rich meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I was looking for a stroganoff recipe that didn't call for "cream of..." And this was perfect! Great flavor! I only simmered for 10-15 min while my noodles were cooking. It was a bit thick so I had to add milk to thin it down so next time I'll use a little less flour (maybe 2T.). Picky kids and hubby all ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious! I made it as is (just doubled the recipe) and it was wonderful! My rather picky children all ate it without one complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Pretty good. I did add more broth...probably another 3/4 cup or so, along with some canned mushrooms, and only simmered for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Great recipe. Family loves it. I found that the cook time is a LOT less. The flour pretty much thickens it within minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Me and the kids really liked this, I will probably use a little less mustard and I used a cup and a half of beef consomme instead of one cup. I simmered it for 30 minutes and it turned out the consistency we wanted. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This really went beyond my expectations!! I did double the sauce. And I'm glad I did. I cut down on the flour-4 tbsp so it would not be too thick as some other reviewers commented. It did have a gravy-like consistency immediately but I continued to let it simmer on low for the full hour. This did not loose creaminess at all and actually I think intensified the flavor. I also added extra Worcestershire and garlic. I used Dijon mustard and added a bay leaf and 8 oz of mushrooms. Wonderful!!! Thank you Jarrie for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Pretty good. I was surprised it didn't taste like hamburger helper, which is gross. My picky husband liked it too. I ended up adding a lot more beef broth because it was too gummy. It needed a little salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States