Mitzie's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Excellent!! Smooth taste! I added portabella mushrooms and scooped the Storganoff onto a baked potato. I am passing around the recipe and will definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy and so good! Husband loved it! Since I did not have beef broth, I substituted a bouillon cube and eliminated the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Pretty good recipe, and easy to make. I added a bit of red wine as well, and used herbed cream cheese because that was what I had in the fridge. Taste was quite good! I'll definitely use this recipe as a starting point in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agermanucf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We loved it I added mushrooms, other then that I changed nothing in this recipe. I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Easy to make, good flavor, but missing a little something. I did not cook this for the hour. It would have been seriously dried out by that time. After you make the roux, it only needs about 10 minutes to cook out the flour. Satisfied hubby's craving for beefy creamy noodles. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...We thought this was great! I added sliced mushrooms and more broth then called for, so it would be a little 'saucier'. Really good flavor and something that I will definitely be making again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Recipe Group Selection ~ 29, December 2012 – I’ll admit, I only made this recipe because it was the Recipe Group pick for this week. I grew up with my great-grandmother’s stroganoff using beef not hamburger. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised with this recipe. It was nice and creamy and delicious served over egg noodles. I made a double batch so that we would have leftovers. We actually liked this better the second day; the flavors seemed to be more prominent. The one change I made was in the cooking time. I only let the mixture simmer about 15 minutes rather than 1 hour. I think the recipe would have lost the creaminess if it cooked for the entire hour. Fifteen minutes worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good but I have to agree w/sassy that something seemed to be missing, maybe it was the mushrooms that I typically add?! IDK. Anyway, my sauce was "gravy-like" immediately so I just heated thru for a few minutes. It was thick so I think it would've burned go nothingness in an hour's time. Is that a misprint? If I were to make again I'd double the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Recipe group selection of 12/29/12. This seemed like a very good start. That small bit of tomato in my usual recipe does add quite a bit to the flavor and of course the mushrooms. I am not a big fan of cream cheese so I eliminated that and increased the sour cream to 1/2 a cup and just cooked it until it reached the right consistency. I also cut back on the flour to about 2 tbs. Thanks for sharing, Jarrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for the weekly recipe of the week. My family said it was more than a five star recipe. I doubled the recipe since I had 5 to serve, but kept the ground beef to one pound and added in 8 ounces of sliced portabella mushrooms. Served over egg noodles. There wasn't any leftover, since a few had seconds. Certainly a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States