Mitzie's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Me and the kids really liked this, I will probably use a little less mustard and I used a cup and a half of beef consomme instead of one cup. I simmered it for 30 minutes and it turned out the consistency we wanted. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This really went beyond my expectations!! I did double the sauce. And I'm glad I did. I cut down on the flour-4 tbsp so it would not be too thick as some other reviewers commented. It did have a gravy-like consistency immediately but I continued to let it simmer on low for the full hour. This did not loose creaminess at all and actually I think intensified the flavor. I also added extra Worcestershire and garlic. I used Dijon mustard and added a bay leaf and 8 oz of mushrooms. Wonderful!!! Thank you Jarrie for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Pretty good. I was surprised it didn't taste like hamburger helper, which is gross. My picky husband liked it too. I ended up adding a lot more beef broth because it was too gummy. It needed a little salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to make and my daughter loved it. I did not have any beef broth and used chicken- I put in more broth than called fir. Also I did not have cream cheese and just used more regular sour cream. Next time I want to try it with mushroom for an increase yum factor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Add half to one cup more broth; doesn't need to simmer more than 15 minutes; will consider serving w/o cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So good! So easy!! Thanks for the recipe, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really wasn't crazy about this... not sure if it was because it was the ground beef instead of thinly sliced beef? Too heavy on the mushrooms? I don't know... I wanted to love it, but it was meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
very good! added mushrooms and a tomato, and used pork instead of beef. otherwise exact to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yum! Added fresh sliced mushrooms with the onion, and only needed to cook for about 10 minutes before it thickened up. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States