Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I was unsure about the cocktail sauce portion of this recipe. Instead, I used the original recipe with sweet chili sauce and cooked it in the crock pot. The pork marinated overnight and I cooked it with the marinade in the crockpot for 7 hours. 5 hours in, I spooned out some of the liquid, then poured the sauce mixture over the meat and continued cooking for 2 hours. It was delicious! Maybe next time I'll be brave and try it with cocktail sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Yummy! Made as written - served over rice - family loved. Served with Sweet and Spicy Green Beans from this site and green salad. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Didn't get to marinade & tried the method used by another cook, & it was ok, but think I'll like it when it sits in marinade longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We absolutely loved this recipe, some reviews said that it was too sweet so I did cut back the sugar and sweet ingredients a bit, but the tomato moist sweetness on too of the savory pork chops was crazy good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Sam liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I wasn't to thrilled with this recipe, the marinade was awesome. The reason for the 2 stars bc the sauce wanted cocktail sauce which my husband and I thought was a huge mistake! We may do this recipe again but only with the marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm giving the recipe four stars because my family rated it a six or seven on a 1-10 scale. I mixed this recipe up with another one and used thin, bone-in chops. They felt it would be better with thicker chops. We will try it again, with the thicker chops. They loved the sauce; especially the cocktail sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great flavor. I only made about half of the sauce, as it seemed like a lot. Easy to make although it is 4 steps. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I only changed the recipe from the cocktail to the Sweet Chili Sauce. That sauce was yummy--which is why I gave it three stars. The pork chops soy flavor was too strong. I followed all the directions including marinating times. I used butterfly pork chops and cooking them for an hour would have been way too long. I cooked them for 45 minutes and they were still overdone and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We made this with 2 changes. We used Agave Nectar instead of honey since we were out of honey and low sodium Tamari instead of soy sauce as that's what we prefer. Since most of the marinade went down the sink after marinading I gotta believe that the sodium count isn't as high as listed but with the low sodium tamari it was even lower than that. Really really liked this and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Heard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States