Missy's Lazy Day Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great base recipe to add your own flare. I added some cubed chicken and then some sliced peperoncini's for that added zip and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is ok its not great I made it as written and then tweaked it by adding more garlic and three whole chopped tomatoes. Its a decent base recipe but its no where near a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
General lack of flavor. Seemed to need more spices or something. Without the chicken we added, it would have have lacked any substance. Don't think we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was very, very mild. Maybe even bland. Even with the additions from other reviewers. To the sauce, I added italian seasoning, additional tomato, salt, pepper, and a small amount of grated sharp cheddar cheese. I then added italian seasoned chicken. There wasn't enough sauce for the amount of paste either. If I made it again, I would definitely double the amount of sauce. I would also add some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I thought this was just okay. Not much flavor. Maybe if you add asparagus tips, spinach, or chicken it would fare better. Also, I tend to think some herbs are in order. Even just some parsley would brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Everyone at my gaming group loved this with grilled chicken and steak! Nice, easy and light! I didn't have green onions on hand, so used Vidalia onions and some chives, but it turned out wonderfully. I put this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was bland, but the aroma it created during cooking was great. I used cooking spray, whole-grain pasta & reduced-fat grated toping to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I waited a little longer than recomended to add the tomato and added some fresh spinach at the same time. I also grated up a little sharp cheddar and mixed it in near the end. With the additions it was a great hit. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
My family thought this was really good. I served it with grilled bonless chicken breast. I did make just a couple of adjustments...I used a whole tomato, and I added a little bit of Mrs.Dash to the tomato,garlic & onion while I was sauteing them. We all liked this dish, even my 2 yr old had seconds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Too bland. Needed more spices. Not enough tomato either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States