Missy's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Wonderful recipe!!! I normally don't use cottage cheese in lasagna but wanted to try something different. I ended up getting company when I made this and was asked for the recipe. Thanks for this post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent and easy base recipe. I made the following changes. I increased all portions by 15% and made each layer thicker. Used Butter Milk rather than normal milk. Substituted a double amount of wheat germ for bread crumbs. (I always find this tastier than bread crumbs in recipes) And spiced the meat to our taste. Topped with thawed and drained chopped frozen spinach and then the final Mozarella. Baked for 40 minutes and then changed the oven to top grill at a higher heat to brown it off for ten. Came out looking and smelling fantastic. Family ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very good recipe! I substituted vegetarian crumbles for the ground beef and it was absolutely perfect! We made two loaf-size pans of lasagna and froze one for another time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was my first time making lasagna. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I made it for my family and everyone really enjoyed it and thought that is was excellent! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipes fast and easy to make. Which is just what I needed when I was asked to bring lasagna to a work social. My co-workers loved it so much that I was asked to bring it a second time with co-workers offering to pay me for the cast of the ingrediants. Thanks Missy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
I thought this looked a little sketchy at first, but I made it for my girlfriend and I and it was absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended! mat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a good simple lasagna recipe. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was my first time ever attempting to make lasagna. This is a fantastic recipe even for a beginner. My family loved it. A friend said it was better than his mothers who had been making lasagna forever. I think that says it all. Will absolutely make again. My family said I had to. Great Job Missy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a great lasagna recipe, and pretty easy to make! All that it needed was a little salt/pepper, which could be added when browning the ground beef. I added it after the fact and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very delicous easy to make. Alot of fun. 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States