Missy's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
A little bland for my tastes. No garlic=Not Italian. Add some garlic and basil for starters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
I thought this looked a little sketchy at first, but I made it for my girlfriend and I and it was absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended! mat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent and easy base recipe. I made the following changes. I increased all portions by 15% and made each layer thicker. Used Butter Milk rather than normal milk. Substituted a double amount of wheat germ for bread crumbs. (I always find this tastier than bread crumbs in recipes) And spiced the meat to our taste. Topped with thawed and drained chopped frozen spinach and then the final Mozarella. Baked for 40 minutes and then changed the oven to top grill at a higher heat to brown it off for ten. Came out looking and smelling fantastic. Family ate every last bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was my first time ever attempting to make lasagna. This is a fantastic recipe even for a beginner. My family loved it. A friend said it was better than his mothers who had been making lasagna forever. I think that says it all. Will absolutely make again. My family said I had to. Great Job Missy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a great lasagna recipe, and pretty easy to make! All that it needed was a little salt/pepper, which could be added when browning the ground beef. I added it after the fact and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was my first time making lasagna. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I made it for my family and everyone really enjoyed it and thought that is was excellent! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I used sauce with mushrooms already added and regular lasagna noodles. I took it to a potluck and got rave reviews. Thanks so much and by the way I didn't take the credit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Wonderful recipe!!! I normally don't use cottage cheese in lasagna but wanted to try something different. I ended up getting company when I made this and was asked for the recipe. Thanks for this post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Overall, I'd say this recipe for lasagna was okay. I added about two and a half TBSP. of garlic and increased the tomato sauce by at least a half cup, although it was still a little dry. (I used part of a jar of Ragu with basil in it.) I also added a 10 oz. pkg of spinach, threw in some leftover slices of Italian sausage and used on an 8 oz. pkg of oven ready lasagna. I'll try a different lasagna recipe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This came out quite dry so I think I will try it again with a can of tomatoes added. I think I'll also put in equal portions of cottage cheese and ricotta cheese because ricotta cheese is too dry for my tastes. I will probably also add garlic and a bit of basil or oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States