Missy's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I used sauce with mushrooms already added and regular lasagna noodles. I took it to a potluck and got rave reviews. Thanks so much and by the way I didn't take the credit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
A little bland for my tastes. No garlic=Not Italian. Add some garlic and basil for starters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Very good recipe! I substituted vegetarian crumbles for the ground beef and it was absolutely perfect! We made two loaf-size pans of lasagna and froze one for another time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was my first time making lasagna. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I made it for my family and everyone really enjoyed it and thought that is was excellent! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a great lasagna recipe, and pretty easy to make! All that it needed was a little salt/pepper, which could be added when browning the ground beef. I added it after the fact and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was my first time ever attempting to make lasagna. This is a fantastic recipe even for a beginner. My family loved it. A friend said it was better than his mothers who had been making lasagna forever. I think that says it all. Will absolutely make again. My family said I had to. Great Job Missy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Wonderful recipe!!! I normally don't use cottage cheese in lasagna but wanted to try something different. I ended up getting company when I made this and was asked for the recipe. Thanks for this post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a good simple lasagna recipe. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
I thought this looked a little sketchy at first, but I made it for my girlfriend and I and it was absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended! mat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States