Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This salad is perfect. I was looking for something springy last year and came across this. Absolutely delicious! The only thing I do different is add salt and pepper to the greens and use less sugar on the nuts. Sometimes I add chicken to the salad to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BigLew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made a few adjustments replaced the lettuce with spinach the gorgonzola with bleu cheese and made a dressing of milk sugar and apple cider vinegar since didnt have raspberry dressing on hand. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thank you Missy! I was a little annoyed with the extra effort I had to go through to find Gorgonzola cheese (small city) but it was worth it in the end. I don't think a thing about this recipe needs to be changed. It is absolutely delicious, I will make it again and again. P.S. The candied walnuts are amazing and make an awesome sweet treat. Make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My husband and I both loved this! We made it using spinach and made our own salad dressing from seedless rasberry jam, Balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I used fontinella cheese just because I don't like gorgonzola very well. I used more walnuts and less sugar too. I used my own salad dressing, homemade shallot vinegrette and it was just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it! The candied walnuts are easy to do and sooo tasty. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this is my go to special salad. I had this many years ago at a friends house and it never fails to impress. I double and triple the recipe and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
super tasty salad and a huge hit during Christmas dinner. When cooking the walnuts, I used double the sugar and2 tblsp butter and they were sooooo delsih!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This salad is great. I prefer a sweeter and crunchier nut topping, so I add 2Tbs of honey to the nuts and sugar mixture, after the sugar melted. I also tried goat cheese if I don't have Gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States