Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good salad, sweet, crunchy. Gorganzol makes a little creamy, and tangy from raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was very good! I used spinach instead of mixed greens and raspberry vinegarette dressing. I think I will add some red onions next time to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Way too sweet! Would classify it a dessert rather than a salad. Okay, a leafy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Point Marion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was inspired to try this recipe that I had already saved after having a similar salad at a restaurant. It was my 1st attempt at candied walnuts and both my husband and I were very pleased! I used goat cheese because that's what I wanted and forgot to buy raspberry vinaigrette, so made the dressing from Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit (reduce sugar and oil by 1/2). I added some raspberries as well. Pears, peaches or blueberries would probably also be good additions. Will make many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Outstanding!!!!! Anyone that needs to throw together something for a gathering that is quick but sure to impress should try this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This salad is awesome. It has the right amount of sweet and sour (so to speak for the cheese). I actually make this daily and take it to work. It's healthy, tasty and appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisoSoupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This salad was amazing. I used goat cheese because I couldn't find gorgonzola at the two different stores I went to. I also topped it with grilled salmon! Yummmy. My 4 yr old and 2 yr old both ate their whole bowls full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
One of my absolute favorite salads! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I used feta cheese on my salad and shredded cheddar cheese for my husband's salad. I will make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States