Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I did use feta cheese and spinach leaves instead, but used the rest of the recipe as it states. I will definitely make this many times!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious. I added thinly sliced red onion and substituted pecans for the walnuts. It was a hit! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meeshalu
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this salad with mixed greens and spinach leaves. I added sweetened dried cranberries, diced pears, halved red grapes, almost 1 cup gorgonzola, the dressing (which I found to be perfect), and freshly ground pepper. I chose to candy pecans because I don't really like the flavor of walnuts...this turned out so very awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshalu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've already made this about 4 times. It is so delicious and easy. I added blueberries so it was very patriotic for our July 4th gathering. Also just used bottled raspberry vinaigrette dressing to make it easier. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Walnuts are a little too candied and sweet for our tastes, otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This salad is amazing. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm rating this for the candied nuts. I made them and put them in a dish on the Easter dinner table. Awesome! Crunchy and sweet. One walnut flipped out of the pan while I was stirring, and when I picked it up to put it back in the pan, I cooked a blister onto my thumb. Don't touch hot walnuts! I will make these again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made this for a potluck in a huge bowl, equivalent to 30 servings. Only 22 people showed and the salad still got eaten. I probably ate 3 servings myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Amazing salad! I used goat cheese instead just beacause I already had some on hand. My husband asks for this salad frequently now. I am still trying to master the walnuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States