Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I make this all the time...it's a great salad...very refreshing. I've also added slided bosc pears to the salad which gives it a nice taste. Sometimes I switch out gorgonzola for feta to change it up...very good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I've made this a bunch of ways but prefer candied pecans instead of walnuts and have successfully subbed blue cheese instead of gorgonzola. Plan to serve for a Christmas dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I had a similar dish at a five-star restaurant and was looking to recreate it... and this recipe did it. We even added it to our Thanksgiving menu this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I have had this salad at an upscale resturant. It was so good I had to go home and recreate. I use dried cherries instead of cranberries and use Poppyseed dressing as a quick substitute for the vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Not bad for something different. Maybe just a tad on the sweet side though. I may make this again, but with so many other salad options I'm not sure when!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A perfectly balanced, elegant salad you will be proud to serve to family and friends. I suggest to try the recipe as is before making any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great! I didn't know it was so easy to candy walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I did not change this recipe one bit and it was fabulous. The walnuts are an excellent addition to any salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
my favorite salad now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very yummy and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States