Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
You can't go wrong with this salad. If you want to make it a little bit less sweet/healthier/faster prep I suggest using regular walnuts. I've made it both ways and both times I LOVED It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great salad and easy to make. I love it and I will be preparing it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent salad!! Followed the recipe exactly. We have had it 3 times this week! Make extra nuts because you WILL be snacking on them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
So easy and quick. I bought candied pecans and used instead of walnuts. Your friends will be impressed at your next dinner party or potluck. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
always a hit any time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
If you add a little Old Bay or Tony Sacchare's Cajun seasoning to the sugar mix, it adds a little bite to the nuts and is delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This salad is great but I made a few changes. I added 1 Granny Smith Apple (Cut into semi-thin slices) and 1 medium Avocado (cut into chunks). I also used Newman’s Light Raspberry & Walnut Dressing rather than making my own and omitted the White Vinegar and Olive Oil. Yummm!!! :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This salad was delicious. I spent hours making baked spaghetti from scratch so I cheated on this recipe to save time. I bought the walnuts already candied and used a pomegranite vinagrette from Whole Foods and addd sliced pears. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yum! I subbed goat cheese crumbles instead of gorgonzola (personal pref). I wasnt sure about the walnuts but I resisted the temptation to add a bit if water. Be patient the sugar will melt. Dont let it get it too brown. As soon as it melts toss to coat and pour them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Who would have thought that just a few odd ingredients could have so much pizzazz. This recipe is going in my "company's coming" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States