Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
One of my absolute favorite salads! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I used feta cheese on my salad and shredded cheddar cheese for my husband's salad. I will make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
DELICIOUS! I used romaine hearts b/c that's what I had on hand, but followed the recipe otherwise. Will be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
this is one of my favorite salads now.. fruit can easily be mixed in as well. Chunks of pear works very well (paired with pork).. blackberries work well, too... love the candied walnuts! this is one of the few salads my kids actually eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My son and I loved this! I will definitely prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! But my walnuts weren't so successful so next time I'm going to buy them candied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This salad was awesome! I was a little hesitant with the dressing ingredients, but once I tasted it, I knew the ingredients complimented each other. I bought glazed walnuts to save time, used Feta because that is what I had on hand and added a tiny amount of red onion. Loved this salad and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! Since finding this recipe I have made it 3 times in the past month: for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and for my office dinner party. It is a hit with everyone (even my kids and my picky sister who normally says mixed greens look like weeds!) I cannot say enough about this salad. Wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States