Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
The best salad. But Next time: Use half the amount of sugar Add bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious! My first time making candied nuts, next time I'll start melting the sugar and then toss the nuts in, instead of adding them at the same time. I had problems with clumps of sugar sticking to the nuts and not melting. And this salad doesn't keep well, so you should put it all together within an hour of serving and be prepared to toss it after a few hours out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good salad, sweet, crunchy. Gorganzol makes a little creamy, and tangy from raspberry vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was very good! I used spinach instead of mixed greens and raspberry vinegarette dressing. I think I will add some red onions next time to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Way too sweet! Would classify it a dessert rather than a salad. Okay, a leafy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Point Marion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I was inspired to try this recipe that I had already saved after having a similar salad at a restaurant. It was my 1st attempt at candied walnuts and both my husband and I were very pleased! I used goat cheese because that's what I wanted and forgot to buy raspberry vinaigrette, so made the dressing from Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit (reduce sugar and oil by 1/2). I added some raspberries as well. Pears, peaches or blueberries would probably also be good additions. Will make many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Outstanding!!!!! Anyone that needs to throw together something for a gathering that is quick but sure to impress should try this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This salad is awesome. It has the right amount of sweet and sour (so to speak for the cheese). I actually make this daily and take it to work. It's healthy, tasty and appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisoSoupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This salad was amazing. I used goat cheese because I couldn't find gorgonzola at the two different stores I went to. I also topped it with grilled salmon! Yummmy. My 4 yr old and 2 yr old both ate their whole bowls full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States