Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a hit every time I make it for people! I follow the recipe exactly and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
make it last Christmas ,great reviews everybody love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabell
Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. My husband and I can't eat ebough. I buy Kraft Raspberry Vingerette it is the best and makes this salad taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I did use feta cheese and spinach leaves instead, but used the rest of the recipe as it states. I will definitely make this many times!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious. I added thinly sliced red onion and substituted pecans for the walnuts. It was a hit! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meeshalu
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this salad with mixed greens and spinach leaves. I added sweetened dried cranberries, diced pears, halved red grapes, almost 1 cup gorgonzola, the dressing (which I found to be perfect), and freshly ground pepper. I chose to candy pecans because I don't really like the flavor of walnuts...this turned out so very awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshalu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've already made this about 4 times. It is so delicious and easy. I added blueberries so it was very patriotic for our July 4th gathering. Also just used bottled raspberry vinaigrette dressing to make it easier. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Walnuts are a little too candied and sweet for our tastes, otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This salad is amazing. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm rating this for the candied nuts. I made them and put them in a dish on the Easter dinner table. Awesome! Crunchy and sweet. One walnut flipped out of the pan while I was stirring, and when I picked it up to put it back in the pan, I cooked a blister onto my thumb. Don't touch hot walnuts! I will make these again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States