Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Recipe is great! Tried with Gorgonzola and Stilton & preferred Stilton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My family loves this salad. I've used walnuts and pecans, our preference being pecans. The first time I made the vinagrette as listed. Now I use the dressing from Jamie's Cranberry Spinach salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This salad is delicious. We were looking for something different than the same old boring tossed salad. This was a great change. I substituted strawberries because they were cheaper than rasberries. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really delicious! It's easy and gives salad a nice twist. Used feta i/o gorgonzola cheese. Also used store bought raspberry walnut dressing and had it on the side since one of my family doesn't like raspberry dressing. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious! My friends and family could not get enough of this salad. It was gobbled up as if dessert. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very easy to make, but looks impressive! Tastes even better than it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
i subbed the Gorgonzola cheese for feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Made homemade raspberry vinaigrette which made it especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a hit every time I make it for people! I follow the recipe exactly and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
make it last Christmas ,great reviews everybody love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabell
Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States