Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this is my go to special salad. I had this many years ago at a friends house and it never fails to impress. I double and triple the recipe and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
super tasty salad and a huge hit during Christmas dinner. When cooking the walnuts, I used double the sugar and2 tblsp butter and they were sooooo delsih!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This salad is great. I prefer a sweeter and crunchier nut topping, so I add 2Tbs of honey to the nuts and sugar mixture, after the sugar melted. I also tried goat cheese if I don't have Gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! I made it for 22 people and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I found that it was better to add the walnuts when the sugar begins to melt to a syrup rather than right away - that way there was no crystallization and the walnuts didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Simple, and delicious. Made the recipe just as directed. Yum! I think the next time I will make it with candied pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This salad is so easy to make and take and I always receive lots of compliments. I've just used a big bag of spinach instead of mixed greens and it tastes fabulous. I also slice up a ripe pear and add to the salad. To make it easier I use the Kraft Raspberry vinegrette dressing. Even my mother-in-law liked it. I've actually made the salad 4 times in the last 2 weeks and will be making it again this Saturday for another event. It's been great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I love this recipe! It's simple & the candied nuts are AMAZING! They make your kitchen smell delicious! However, gorgonzola may have too strong of a flavor for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Wow, the candied walnuts are so amazing, I'm suprised any of them made it into the salad, I was so busy snacking on them! This salad is a great combo of ingredients and one that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States