Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wanting to try this, but I can't find the vinagrette. Where do I get it and what exactly is it? All's I could find is the raspberry vinagrette dressing already bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Fabulous! I made this for Bunko night and it disappeared with requests for the recipe. I used a homemade poppy seed dressing instead of the vinaigrette...it created such a perfect combination together! Will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This salad was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindamary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This salad if so refreshing. The goragonzola cheese adds such a wonderful tangy zip! Mixed with the sweet walnuts --- all I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is an incredibly easy and yummy salad. I made it a bit easier though using store bought candied walnuts. Big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911_Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Awesome salad! I brought this to a dinner party, and everyone raved about it. Gorgonzola was too expensive, so I just bought crumbled blue cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Outstanding! I used Cape Cod Fat Free Raspberry Vinagrette to make it easier. This is so good, it is great for a weekday meal or a special occasion. My kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I used red wine vinegar because I didn't have the raspberry one but it came out good. I was worried if it would be too sour for my taste without adding any sugar in the dressing but the candied nuts and the amount of cranberries definitely helped. But I needed more dresssing so I tripled it. For those who are not used to make those candied nuts, like me, be careful not to over cook them or they will taste like burnt... Also I tried both with or without water to caramerize the nuts and I say no water! Like other reviewer said, they became like white sugar coated nuts and didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Other than chicken or egg, what would be a good lean protein to add to this yummy salad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great! The dressing is great ... i'll use it on other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States