Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this salad! I did add a chopped pear, and the flavors of the candied walnuts, the Gorgonzola, the pear and the cranberries were a combination made in heaven! The salad dressing added a light, bright touch and complemented well. This will definitely be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This salad was very good, but I only gave it 4 stars because some of the walnuts were so hard after coating with sugar and heating. Will try a different technique next time I make this. Constant stirring of nuts in sugar???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Lomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wanting to try this, but I can't find the vinagrette. Where do I get it and what exactly is it? All's I could find is the raspberry vinagrette dressing already bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Fabulous! I made this for Bunko night and it disappeared with requests for the recipe. I used a homemade poppy seed dressing instead of the vinaigrette...it created such a perfect combination together! Will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This salad was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindamary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This salad if so refreshing. The goragonzola cheese adds such a wonderful tangy zip! Mixed with the sweet walnuts --- all I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is an incredibly easy and yummy salad. I made it a bit easier though using store bought candied walnuts. Big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911_Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Awesome salad! I brought this to a dinner party, and everyone raved about it. Gorgonzola was too expensive, so I just bought crumbled blue cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Outstanding! I used Cape Cod Fat Free Raspberry Vinagrette to make it easier. This is so good, it is great for a weekday meal or a special occasion. My kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I used red wine vinegar because I didn't have the raspberry one but it came out good. I was worried if it would be too sour for my taste without adding any sugar in the dressing but the candied nuts and the amount of cranberries definitely helped. But I needed more dresssing so I tripled it. For those who are not used to make those candied nuts, like me, be careful not to over cook them or they will taste like burnt... Also I tried both with or without water to caramerize the nuts and I say no water! Like other reviewer said, they became like white sugar coated nuts and didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States