Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
this is one of my favorite salads now.. fruit can easily be mixed in as well. Chunks of pear works very well (paired with pork).. blackberries work well, too... love the candied walnuts! this is one of the few salads my kids actually eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My son and I loved this! I will definitely prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! But my walnuts weren't so successful so next time I'm going to buy them candied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This salad was awesome! I was a little hesitant with the dressing ingredients, but once I tasted it, I knew the ingredients complimented each other. I bought glazed walnuts to save time, used Feta because that is what I had on hand and added a tiny amount of red onion. Loved this salad and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! Since finding this recipe I have made it 3 times in the past month: for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and for my office dinner party. It is a hit with everyone (even my kids and my picky sister who normally says mixed greens look like weeds!) I cannot say enough about this salad. Wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this salad! I did add a chopped pear, and the flavors of the candied walnuts, the Gorgonzola, the pear and the cranberries were a combination made in heaven! The salad dressing added a light, bright touch and complemented well. This will definitely be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This salad was very good, but I only gave it 4 stars because some of the walnuts were so hard after coating with sugar and heating. Will try a different technique next time I make this. Constant stirring of nuts in sugar???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wanting to try this, but I can't find the vinagrette. Where do I get it and what exactly is it? All's I could find is the raspberry vinagrette dressing already bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States