Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I didn't have mixed greens, so I used romaine & it worked fine. Otherwise, I prepared the recipe as written. My hubby & I both really enjoyed it--the flavors compliment each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Loved the walnuts!! They took under 15 minutes to make. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. I used a 6 oz bag of walnut pieces and 1/4 + 1/8 c sugar. 2. Used Pomegranate dried cranberries (made by OceanSpray). 3. Didn't have the cheese so I just added some shredded cheese. 4. Just used the raspberry vinaigrette but am going to try adding the vinegar/oil to cut back on the sweetness of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
OMG I love this salad!! The Walnuts really make it great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good. Made per recipe and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I served this beautiful salad this past weekend for my son's 40th BD party. It looked lovely, though a tad SWEET. With the sugared walnuts and cranberries that was expected. I was proud of my presentation. I didn't change anything...perhaps maybe a different commercial vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
DON'T LET THE SIMPLICITY OF THIS RECIPE FOOL YOU.....IT IS DELICIOUS! I DOUBLED THE DRESSING AS IT WAS SIMPLY THE BEST PART OF THE SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent! The candied walnuts really make this salad. I added an apple and some red onion. I also just used normal store-bought raspberry vinaigrette. Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great salad. I made it yesterday for our family dinner party. The only change I made was I used feta cheese, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
i love this salad .... i made it fro christmas everyone loved it,,, and was requested to make it for a valentines party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The candied walnuts are better as roasted walnuts in my opinion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States