Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
OMG I love this salad!! The Walnuts really make it great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good. Made per recipe and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I served this beautiful salad this past weekend for my son's 40th BD party. It looked lovely, though a tad SWEET. With the sugared walnuts and cranberries that was expected. I was proud of my presentation. I didn't change anything...perhaps maybe a different commercial vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
DON'T LET THE SIMPLICITY OF THIS RECIPE FOOL YOU.....IT IS DELICIOUS! I DOUBLED THE DRESSING AS IT WAS SIMPLY THE BEST PART OF THE SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent! The candied walnuts really make this salad. I added an apple and some red onion. I also just used normal store-bought raspberry vinaigrette. Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Great salad. I made it yesterday for our family dinner party. The only change I made was I used feta cheese, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
i love this salad .... i made it fro christmas everyone loved it,,, and was requested to make it for a valentines party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The candied walnuts are better as roasted walnuts in my opinion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yum made this for dinner and it was so good. I did use feta because that is what I had and used pecan halves instead of walnuts. So tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was excellent. Used pecans instead of walnuts. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States