Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Candied nuts, goat cheese and dried cranberries are an AWSOME combination. I used pecans instead of walnuts. I don't care for berry dressings so I made my own. Served this with a Father's day meal and it was a HUGE hit. Dressing included: juice of 4 lemons, couple table spoons of olive oil, couple table spoons of brown sugar, pinch of salt, and a couple cranks of fresh ground pepper. (Basically just add everything to taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This salad had a nice variety of different flavors, but I did make several changes. I added 2 strips of crispy bacon, substituted Italian dressing for the raspberry vinaigrette, oil & vinegar, and low fat feta cheese instead of Gorgonzola. The candied walnuts are definitely addicting! My boyfriend even enjoyed this salad, which is rare for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This salad is absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! If you're looking for a light, summer-y salad, this is the one PLUS it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a super easy salad and it was delicious. I chickened out using the gorgonzola cheese, but it was still great with feta. The walnuts were very easy to candy, and I'd probably add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Great salad and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very yummy! I served it with pasta and wine. I did add tomatoes - the candied walnuts add just enough sweetness. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
one of my favorite salads now. also tried with butter toffee cashews and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
One of my favorite, favorite salads! I also like using orange vinaigrettes or adding thinly sliced apples. A foolproof combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
If I could give this a 10 I would VERY VERY delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter, it was everyone's favorite! The only thing I did differently was use a basalmic vinaigrette instead of rasberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States