Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really enjoyed the candied nuts, but the cheese was way too bold for this light salad. I think maybe a feta cheese would have been nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niget2002
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Amazing salad! Gets rave reviews every time! I just doubled the dressing and have used both pecans and walnuts: definitely prefer the pecans. This would be a great holiday salad. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is one of my favorite salads to make. I also use Light Balsamic Vinegar dressing (if not in the mood for a fruit dressing) and add some raspberries to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is awesome and so easy! I buy already candied walnuts or pecans from the store for extra ease and used a couple of different kinds of feta different times. Also I made my own dressing once with cider, olive oil and lemon juice and another time with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, lemon juice and sprinkling of cayenne pepper. I would recommend not drenching it in dressing and making it overly oily as it is super good without too much. I have no idea where to buy raspberry vinergrette?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
very good, walnuts are very well done,and add alot to the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was to add 1/2 cup of water to the sugar when candying the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Candied nuts, goat cheese and dried cranberries are an AWSOME combination. I used pecans instead of walnuts. I don't care for berry dressings so I made my own. Served this with a Father's day meal and it was a HUGE hit. Dressing included: juice of 4 lemons, couple table spoons of olive oil, couple table spoons of brown sugar, pinch of salt, and a couple cranks of fresh ground pepper. (Basically just add everything to taste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This salad had a nice variety of different flavors, but I did make several changes. I added 2 strips of crispy bacon, substituted Italian dressing for the raspberry vinaigrette, oil & vinegar, and low fat feta cheese instead of Gorgonzola. The candied walnuts are definitely addicting! My boyfriend even enjoyed this salad, which is rare for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This salad is absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS! If you're looking for a light, summer-y salad, this is the one PLUS it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States