Mississippi Mud Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
This recipe was a hit at a family gathering I took it to. It makes two 8" pies. I made one with an Oreo cookie crust and one with a Nilla wafer crust. I folded the Cool Whip into the pudding mixture for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Quantities listed do not fit in a 9 inch pan. 12 is too many for the number of containers of whipped topping.2 is probably enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Delicious, refreshing summer dessert. And it was easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This is a great recipe, really easy, but I would use a small container of coolwhip, it barely fit in a 9in pan with a small container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I added to the recipe by adding about 1/4 cup walnuts chopped very fine to the graham cracker crust mixture and once the crust was formed I stuck it in the oven for 5 minutes. After everything was done I sprinkled just a few chopped walnuts on the top and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I am a retired dessert taster for a baking company and this is one of the best mud pie recipes I've tried. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent! Everyone loved it. I noticed that a few reviews stated that it wouldn't fit in a pie pan, but the recipe states that it should go into a 9x13 pan. I put it in my cake pan and it turned out just right. I will probably add some nuts next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Easy to make and delicious. Makes enough for two 6 inch ready-made pies crusts. Looks pretty with fudge syrup drizzed over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I have been making this for years now and have never written a review. My Family starts begging for this dessert as soon as they see the first Halloween decoration up. The only thing we do differently is i keep it frozen and serve it frozen they seem to like it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Eileen Kettrick-Charti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States