Mississippi Mud Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
This recipe was a hit at a family gathering I took it to. It makes two 8" pies. I made one with an Oreo cookie crust and one with a Nilla wafer crust. I folded the Cool Whip into the pudding mixture for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Quantities listed do not fit in a 9 inch pan. 12 is too many for the number of containers of whipped topping.2 is probably enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Delicious, refreshing summer dessert. And it was easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This is a great recipe, really easy, but I would use a small container of coolwhip, it barely fit in a 9in pan with a small container!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I added to the recipe by adding about 1/4 cup walnuts chopped very fine to the graham cracker crust mixture and once the crust was formed I stuck it in the oven for 5 minutes. After everything was done I sprinkled just a few chopped walnuts on the top and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I am a retired dessert taster for a baking company and this is one of the best mud pie recipes I've tried. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent! Everyone loved it. I noticed that a few reviews stated that it wouldn't fit in a pie pan, but the recipe states that it should go into a 9x13 pan. I put it in my cake pan and it turned out just right. I will probably add some nuts next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Easy to make and delicious. Makes enough for two 6 inch ready-made pies crusts. Looks pretty with fudge syrup drizzed over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I have been making this for years now and have never written a review. My Family starts begging for this dessert as soon as they see the first Halloween decoration up. The only thing we do differently is i keep it frozen and serve it frozen they seem to like it that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Eileen Kettrick-Charti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chess Pie

A traditional Southern sweet and rich pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States