Mississippi Mud Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe is simple and delicious. I made it for a work lunch and everyone loved it. Before I knew it, all of it was gone. I made some slight changes just to reduce the calories. I used neufchatel 1/3 less fat cream cheese and no sugar pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very easy and my family's new favorite dessert! I used vanilla instead of butterscotch and a chocolate graham cracker crust. I've found my heaven on earth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this and put them individual glass cups and topped wikth chocolate dust...They were pretty and delicious will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I received this recipe as a part of a recipe book from my Bridal Shower a few years back. This pie is to die for!!! Every time I make it I get rave reviews and people always ask for the recipe. Make it, you'll love it. Its nice and sweet, but not heavy or rich..its just enough sweet and creaminess!! I'll make this over and over. I'm actually thinking of using Jello's Pumpkin Spice jello to make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is very good-a classic. I don't use butterscotch pudding, just two chocolates. Very good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I cut this recipe in half so I could prepare in a pre-made graham pie crust. However, I kept the cream cheese as 8 oz to double that ingredient. I mixed the entire 8 oz of cream cheese with the whipped topping and reserved about 1/3 of the mixture for the top layer instead of just having the whipped topping as the top layer. My family LOVED this and I didn't even have a chance to take a leftover piece home to my boyfriend as my Grandma claimed the last piece for herself to keep! Since I have 2 half used instant pudding packets (since I halved recipe), I guess I'll have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
MMMM! This recipe was very delicious! We made it the exact way the recipe said except we halfed it, and instead of using a 9x13 pan we used and 8x8. My daughter loved helping me make this and she loved how it was a no bake pie. However, it was very hard getting the cool whip-cream cheese mixture to stick to the graham cracker crust. I also recommend putting the pie in your freezer right after, if you don't plan to eat it right away. Tastes delicious, and I hope you enjoy it as much as my family and I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love this pie! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Super yummy and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States