Mississippi Mud Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
These delicious cookies were a very easy way to satisfy any sweet tooth. We may, however, rolled more cookies directly into our mouths, rather than for the cookie jar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!!! My whole family loved them. Perfect for the sweet tooth and they are great frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Perfect! I used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had on hand. I used to make a version of these when i was a kid...my favourite! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I use to make them all the time and lost the recipe. Off course they name I had for them was mud pies. lol I went crazy one year and made all different kinds. Peanut butter, banana, rum, mint, added pecans and walnut ones too. It's unlimited this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JACKIEE178
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was quick and so easy! I didnt have nuts so I doubled the coconut and left out the nuts. Still turned out great its a good recipe for no bake cookies!! Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEE178

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
great easy recipe. i was in a hurry and was able to make these within the amount of time that the brownies i was making were cooking in the oven. i'm a coconut lover, so skipped the nuts and used 1c coconut. next time, i'll probably use 2c coconut as it was still very subtle. they are on the sweet side, but the adult kids will find them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Super duper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I didn't have any walnut so I doubled the coconut. Love these cookies! They are also very good right out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinckley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Angora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The 2 min of boiling is key. Too long and you've got crumbly cookies, too short and they don't set up very well. I start my 2 min. when there is a good boil on the side of the pan but not quite the whole pan in a roiling boil. I stir the entire time the sugar and butter is melting. The more coconut the better. For sure my favorite No Bake Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States