Mississippi Mud Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a healthier version of my families favorite no-bake cookies. It tastes kinda like an Almond Joy dark chocolate candy bar. If I make it again, I'll put in more coconut (this recipe just has a hint of it) and more chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
These delicious cookies were a very easy way to satisfy any sweet tooth. We may, however, rolled more cookies directly into our mouths, rather than for the cookie jar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I use to make them all the time and lost the recipe. Off course they name I had for them was mud pies. lol I went crazy one year and made all different kinds. Peanut butter, banana, rum, mint, added pecans and walnut ones too. It's unlimited this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The 2 min of boiling is key. Too long and you've got crumbly cookies, too short and they don't set up very well. I start my 2 min. when there is a good boil on the side of the pan but not quite the whole pan in a roiling boil. I stir the entire time the sugar and butter is melting. The more coconut the better. For sure my favorite No Bake Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is a great no bake cookie variation. I cut down the sugar by 1/4 c, doubled the amount of walnuts and coconut (after reading the reviews), and also added about 1 c of mini marshmallows (marshmallow creme is my fav part of mississippi mud). I decided to make these into bars instead of drop cookies so i lined my 8 x 8 pan with plastic wrap, spray it with non-stick, and spread it out. Put them in the freezer for an hour to hurry up the set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a very quick and easy, one-pot recipe, perfect for whipping up some treats in a hurry. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were a too sweet to my taste. I may put in less sugar and up the nuts and coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I was happy to find this recipe, these treats go by so many different names. I removed the nuts from it and I found that it had a LITTLE too much sugar. Next time, I'll use less. All and all I'll keep this recipe on record.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Really tasty and highly addictive, but presentation definitely needed help. I sifted some powdered sugar over the finished cookies I brought to a back sale, and they got snapped up after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I added flax seeds with the oatmeal and replaced the walnuts with pecans. Great summer cookie since no oven is required. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JACKIEE178
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was quick and so easy! I didnt have nuts so I doubled the coconut and left out the nuts. Still turned out great its a good recipe for no bake cookies!! Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEE178

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States