Mississippi Mud Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a healthier version of my families favorite no-bake cookies. It tastes kinda like an Almond Joy dark chocolate candy bar. If I make it again, I'll put in more coconut (this recipe just has a hint of it) and more chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
These delicious cookies were a very easy way to satisfy any sweet tooth. We may, however, rolled more cookies directly into our mouths, rather than for the cookie jar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I use to make them all the time and lost the recipe. Off course they name I had for them was mud pies. lol I went crazy one year and made all different kinds. Peanut butter, banana, rum, mint, added pecans and walnut ones too. It's unlimited this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The 2 min of boiling is key. Too long and you've got crumbly cookies, too short and they don't set up very well. I start my 2 min. when there is a good boil on the side of the pan but not quite the whole pan in a roiling boil. I stir the entire time the sugar and butter is melting. The more coconut the better. For sure my favorite No Bake Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is a great no bake cookie variation. I cut down the sugar by 1/4 c, doubled the amount of walnuts and coconut (after reading the reviews), and also added about 1 c of mini marshmallows (marshmallow creme is my fav part of mississippi mud). I decided to make these into bars instead of drop cookies so i lined my 8 x 8 pan with plastic wrap, spray it with non-stick, and spread it out. Put them in the freezer for an hour to hurry up the set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a very quick and easy, one-pot recipe, perfect for whipping up some treats in a hurry. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were a too sweet to my taste. I may put in less sugar and up the nuts and coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodfin Moll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I was happy to find this recipe, these treats go by so many different names. I removed the nuts from it and I found that it had a LITTLE too much sugar. Next time, I'll use less. All and all I'll keep this recipe on record.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Really tasty and highly addictive, but presentation definitely needed help. I sifted some powdered sugar over the finished cookies I brought to a back sale, and they got snapped up after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I added flax seeds with the oatmeal and replaced the walnuts with pecans. Great summer cookie since no oven is required. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JACKIEE178
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was quick and so easy! I didnt have nuts so I doubled the coconut and left out the nuts. Still turned out great its a good recipe for no bake cookies!! Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEE178

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States